LEPC Membership

LEPC Membership:

Section 301 (c) of the federal law stipulates membership of each LEPC shall include, at a minimum, a representative from each of the following groups or organizations:

  1. Elected Officials: State or Local: Grant County Commissioner, Grant County Sheriff, City of Ulysses Administrator
  2. Law Enforcement: Ulysses Police Department, Grant County Sheriff
  3. Firefighting: Grant County Fire Department
  4. Emergency Management: Grant County Emergency Management
  5. Health: Grant County Public Health Dept, Regional Public Health, Area Mental Health Center
  6. Hospital: Bob Wilson Memorial Grant County Hospital
  7. Broadcast/Print Media: Ulysses News, KULY Radio, Grant County Webmaster, Pioneer Communication
  8. Transportation: USD 214, Grant County Road and Bridge, Ulysses City Shop-Sanitation, Sewer, Street, Water Recycling
  9. Emergency Medical Service: Grant County Emergency Medical Services
  10. Local Environmental Group: Grant County Extension Office, City/County Building Inspections
  11. Community/Service/Civic Group: American Red Cross
  12. Facility Owners/Operators regulated by SARA Title III: Pioneer Natural Resources, Linn Energy, Oxy USA, Grant County Feeders, Energy Transfer-Regency, Columbia Chemical-Birla Chemical, Pioneer Electric Cooperative Inc.
  13. Information Coordinator: Grant County Emergency Management

Members of the LEPC represent a large number of government and private organizations, industries, and occupations in order to provide the expertise to advise on plan development and to offer a "total package" of planning and outreach capability. By law, the LEPC membership must represent a cross section of the jurisdiction in which it resides.

The LEPC members shall be nominated by County Commissioners and will be approved by CEPR.