View Other Items in this Archive | View All Archives | Printable Version

C20101005                                                                                                            October 5, 2010


                The Board of County Commissioners met in regular session at 9:00 a.m. with all members and the County Clerk present.


                The monthly department head meeting was held with the following in attendance: Tom Fuhrmann, Appraiser; J.D. Neufeld, Civic Center Manager; Jerry Jo Deckert, EMS Director; Lance Babcock, Sheriff; Randy McCauley, Road Department Administrator; and Mary K. Sullivan, Register of Deeds.


                Madison Traster made the motion to approve the minutes of the September 21, 2010 meeting and the claims against the various funds of the county. Marty Long seconded the motion, and it passed.            


Service awards were presented to the following:  Sheriff's Department, Karen Anderson,  10 years;  Transfer Station,  Martin Hernandez, 10 years; , Health Department, Toni Irvin, 10 years; Road Department; David Lee, 10 years; Greg Oliver, 10 years; Ranford Grubbs, 20 years; Herb Metcalf, 20 years; and John Duran, 25 years; Appraiser's Office, Bonnie Wells, 10 years; EMS Director, Jerry Jo Deckert, 30 years; Treasurer,  Rita Gee, 20 years; and Commissioner Carl Higgs, 15 years.


Larry Sharp, KCAMP, presented information on the appraisals done for insurance purposes.


Kristy Frazee, Chief Deputy Clerk, gave an update on plans for the November election.


Todd Hampton, City/County Building Official, presented information on vacating an alley and alley improvements in the Rubart Addition. Marty Long made the motion to accept the planning commissions' recommendation. Madison Traster seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously. David Manzano and Richard Coffey, property owners in the Rubart Addition, attended this portion of the meeting.


Madison Traster made the motion to recess into executive session for 15 minutes to discuss contractual matters.  Marty Long seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.


The commissioners adjourned after lunch.




_____________________________                                                   ___________________________

Linda McHenry, County Clerk                                                                     Carl Higgs, Chairman